Privacy Policy and Cookies
UNI AIR is committed to protecting your privacy. You are encouraged to know all your rights about using the services of this website provided by UNI Airways Corporation (hereinafter 'the Company' or 'UNI AIR'). UNI AIR hereby makes the following statement in accordance with Article 8 of the Personal Information Protection Act of Taiwan and Article 7 of General Data Protection Regulation, which includes the guidelines we use for protecting the information you provide us during a visit to our web-site.
Purposes for collecting personal information
UNI AIR collects personal information for the following purposes: flight booking process, establishment of ticket-related data, ticketing notice, issue of itinerary, transportation management, consumer/passenger/membership services and management, irregular handling with payment issues, baggage claims, product marketing, service, online advertising and statistical surveys and analyses in order to elevate service quality and strengthen personalized services.
Methods for collecting personal information

UNI AIR will collect passengers' personal information through the following means:
Online booking/issue ticket;
Online services (check-in, itinerary inquiry etc.);
Online activities/Advertising;
UNI tour package;
Liaison regarding flight booking, ticketing, membership services, customers' opinion survey, etc.;
Process of services at the UNI AIR ticketing counters;
Airport operation procedure;
Others.;

The conditions listed in Article 9, paragraph 2 of General Data Protection Regulation are not limited to this.
Categories of personal information collected
Through the above collection methods, the types of personal information UNI AIR collects may include:
C001: Personal identifiers, including but not limited to: name, job title, home address, work address, previous addresses, home phone numbers, cell phone numbers, instant messaging accounts, online platform accounts, mailing and registered addresses, photographs, fingerprints, email addresses, electronic signatures, personal certificate card numbers, digital certificate numbers, records of online identification/queries, IP addresses, Cookies or any other information for identifying a person;
C002: Identifiers of personal finance, including but not limited to: account numbers/names with financial institutes, credit/debit card numbers, insurance policy numbers, or any other number or account regarding personal finance;
C003: Identifiers issued by government agencies, including but not limited to: Personal I.D. card number, ROC Uniform ID number, taxpayer ID number, insurance certificate number, disability card number, retiree certificate number, license numbers, passport number, etc.;
C011: Personal details, including but not limited to: age, gender, date of birth, place of birth, nationality, voice, etc.;
C023: Details of the member’s family members, including but not limited to: information about the children, dependents, other members in the family or relatives, parents, cohabiters, or relatives living in China and elsewhere;
C031: Residence and housing facilities, including but not limited to: home address, equipment types, house ownership or tenancy, duration of residence, rents, taxes and the other housing costs, types and value of housing, the owner’s name, etc.;
C034: Travel and other migration details, including but not limited to: details about previous migrations/travels, passports of foreign countries, residence certificates, work permits, etc.;
C035: Leisure activities and hobbies, including but not limited to: hobbies, sports and the other interests;
C038: Occupations, including but not limited to: school principals/presidents, parliamentary representatives, etc.;
C061 Current Employment Situation: Including but not limited to the employer, job title, job description, rank, date of employment, working hours, venue, industry characteristics, employment conditions and duration, past responsibilities and experience that are related to the current employer, etc.
C094: Compensations, including but not limited to: the details and amount of compensation/claims;
C111: Health records, including but not limited to medical reports, treatment and diagnostic records, physical exam results, types and levels of disabilities, expiry date and number of disabled certificate, contact persons, etc.
C132: Uncategorized information, including but not limited to: correspondence, files, reports, audio recordings or electronic mails that cannot be categorized.

If you cannot provide the personal information required by the respective service scope, it is possible that we may not be able to complete part or all of the services and/or transactions you requested.
Usage period, regions, targets and methods of using the personal information collected
Usage period: The period of use of the personal information mentioned above is based on the duration of collection of the specified purpose, or as determined by applicable laws (e.g. Civil Law, Personal Data Protection Law of Taiwan, etc.) or the period of preservation necessary for the execution of the business (if longer than the period prescribed by law) or on a contractual basis. The length of time for the contract to preserve the data.
Regions: Passengers' personal information will be used by UNI AIR’s business offices worldwide for providing relevant services.
Targets and methods:
1. Targets and methods: In addition to applying the collected personal information in ticket purchase, UNI AIR will also use the information in the following areas:
(1) Ticketing notice, Certificate of Ticket Issuance, Receipt, Invoice, fare information and online related services, etc.
(2) Financial transactions and authorization: the finance-related information provided by passengers in their ticket will be submitted to respective financial institution in the ticket purchase process (e.g. for credit card authorization) before completing a ticket purchase.
(3) Email, App and text messaging services: UNI AIR will send flight-related information to the e-mail address and/or mobile phone No. provided by passengers.
2. Passenger’s personal information may be used by the Company, its contractors, agencies, subsidiaries, associated companies, group, and/or business partners to offer services that include, but are not limited to: general/online reservations, online check-in, text-messaging, online events, social activities, membership rewards programs and airport operations. The data will also serve as a basis for statistical surveys/analyses that will facilitate the provision of the services mentioned above.
3. For the presentation and marketing of products and advertisement, including the services and products of the Company and/or of a third-party contract partner, and the Company’s contractors, agencies, subsidiaries, associated companies, group and/or business partners.
4. The personal information you provide is processed via computerized instruments, with the required cross border data transmission to the Company and its contractors, agencies, subsidiaries, associated companies, group, immigration authorities of the arrival country and business partners, for the provision of products and services. The Company shall make every effort to ensure that its employees, agents, contractors, agencies, subsidiaries, associated companies, group and partner service providers observe and adhere to the terms of this Privacy Policy.
5. When you book or purchase peripheral services through the UNI AIR web-site, as the process may be completed through a third-party transaction platform, hence the personal information you input may be collected by suppliers of related travel products for subsequent service provision.
We promise that, without your consent, we will neither disclose your personal information to a third party irrelevant to the named service nor use it for any purpose other than that aforementioned, with the following exceptions: Your personal information may be disclosed, or used, in cooperation with legal investigations initiated by judicial authorities or authorities concerned as per duties and responsibilities.
Passenger's rights to his/her personal information
Anyone who voluntarily provides the Company with his/her personal information is entitled to the following rights according to the Article 3 of Taiwan Personal Information Protection Act and Article 16 to 20 of EU General Data Protection Regulation:
make an enquiry or request reviewing the information
request a copy of the information
request supplementation or corrections
request stopping of data collection, handling or utilization
request restriction of processing
request restriction of automated decision-making, including profiling
request deletion (we may not process or answer your case or other service requests to the extent processing is necessary and the right to erasure shall not be applied according to applicable data protection laws.)
request of data portability

We will keep your information for as long as it is necessary to fulfill the purpose for which it was collected. For example, the legal or business purposes of UNI, or as required by relevant laws.
We will keep the information, so we can fulfil the specific travel arrangements you have made and after that, we will keep the information for a period which enables us to handle or respond to any complaints, queries or concerns relating to the travel agreement and the information may also be retained so that we can continue to improve your experience with us.

You can exercise any of the aforementioned rights through the Company's website or business offices worldwide; your request will be handled as soon as your identity is verified. If you provide incorrect or incomplete personal information, such as a nickname, which prevents us from verifying your real identity, we might be unable to uphold your privacy rights (i.e., the rights with regard to inquiry and request for viewing of the personal information, as stated in Article 3 of the Personal Information Act).

The Company shall, in accordance with Article 13 of the Personal Information Protection Act, approve or reject the applicant’s request within 15 or 30 days, and notify the applicant of the reason in writing. In addition, the Company shall collect administrative charges according to Article 14 of the Personal Information Protection Act.
Collection of information through 'Cookies'
A 'cookie' is a small piece of data sent by a web server to be stored on a web browser. The data collected from cookies is to differentiate the preference of the individual user. Most of the web-sites may use cookies to provide services to their customers. However, a cookie will only identify the use of the computer other than the user. Therefore, you can configure your browser to not accept cookies if you choose, however, if you disable your cookies, you will not have access to certain personalized features or participate in all of the activities on the web-sites.


Keeping our commitment:
UNI AIR will not disclose the data obtained from your Cookies in order to safeguard your privacy. UNI AIR may only use cookies to collect information through your web browser for the following purposes:
To provide you with the personalized services and invite you to participate in all of the activities on the web-site.
To identify your web preferences for us to help provide you with better services.
Information about the cookies we use
Essential Cookie - Essential cookies are essential for the operation of our website that will let you move around our website freely and use functions on the websites. These cookies don’t gather your personal identifiable information that could be used for marketing and are not disclosed to any third party.
Functional cookies – Functional cookies are used to remember choices you make and improve functionality and your personal features on our web-site.
Performance cookies - Performance cookies collect information about which pages visitors go to most often, and if you experienced any errors. These cookies help us to improve the performance and user experience of our website.
Collection of IP Address
An Internet Protocol address (IP address) is a numerical label assigned to each device participating in internet that uses the Internet Protocol for communication. When you access our website and mobile services, we collect your IP address. We store this information to help us manage security, analyze how our website and mobile services interact with you and do the product marketing and advertisement. We also use IP address to block the visitor, who is unable to comply with the terms of service, from accessing to our website and mobile services.
Collection of E-mail Address
UNI AIR will follow the guidelines for " Categories of personal information collected " in using the e-mail addresses obtained to deliver information relevant to our customers, including a wide range of services and special privileges, and will make known on the e-mail that it is sent by the Company.
Self-Protection
Please safeguard your personal information. Do not supply your personal information to others. To prevent others from collecting and abusing your personal information, DO remember to log out of the site when you complete a transaction (incl. Internet reservation, shopping, member contact or other data change), and close the window before you leave the site if you share a computer with others.
Modification of the Privacy & Security Statement
UNI AIR reserves the right to change these guidelines and disclaimers from time to time, and the content presented on this page is considered to be the latest version. Should a material modification to our Privacy & Security statement occur, we will post those changes on our website so that you are aware of the changes. The company also regularly reviews privacy protection/security statements to comply with applicable laws and regulations.
Secure Website
In order to protect yourself in the Cyber world, you should validate whether or not the website you're visiting is indeed a legitimate website. UNI AIR website(www.uniair.com.tw) is a secure site with the Global Digital of which enable secure communications between your browser and our website.
Transaction and Data Encryption
UNI AIR protects passenger transaction and privacy information with Secure Socket Layer (SSL) encryption technology, an industry standard for encrypting over the Internet, where text will be automatically converted into codes before being securely dispatched over the Internet.
Governing Law and Settlement of Disputes
Any dispute arising out of or in connection with this website shall be referred to and resolved by Taiwan Taipei District Court, R.O.C.

Please contact us if you have any questions and comments regarding our Privacy and Security Statement.

隱私保護與Cookie使用
保護您個人資料的隱私是立榮航空的責任。 期望您能知道有關您的權利,進而安心的使用立榮航空股份有限公司(以下稱'本公司')為您量身訂做之各項服務。在此,謹依中華民國個人資料保護法第8條、歐盟一般資料保護規則第7條規定告知以下事項,並特向您說明本公司之隱私權保護承諾:
個人資料蒐集目的
為提昇服務品質及加強個人化服務,本公司個人資料蒐集的目的在於進行訂位與機票相關資料之建立、開票通知與行程資訊發送、交通運輸管理、各項消費者/旅客/公司會員服務與管理、其他異常服務處理及款項支付、行李理賠、行銷、服務、網路廣告及統計調查與分析等運用。

個人資料蒐集方式
本公司將透過下列方式蒐集旅客的個人資料:
網路訂位購票/付款開票。
網路服務。
網路活動/網路廣告。
立榮假期訂購。
聯絡訂位/票務/公司會員服務/顧客意見處理。
於本公司票務櫃檯進行相關業務處理過程。
機場作業流程。
其他。

歐盟「一般資料保護規則」第9條第2項所列情事不在此限。

蒐集之個人資料類別
透過上述資料蒐集方式,本公司可能會蒐集到旅客個人資料包括:
C001辨識個人者:包括但不限於姓名、職稱、住址、工作地址、以前地址、住家電話號碼、行動電話、即時通帳號、網路平臺申請之帳號、通訊及戶籍地址、相片、指紋、電子郵遞地址、電子簽章、憑證卡序號、憑證序號、提供網路身分認證或申辦查詢服務之紀錄、網際網路協定IP位址、Cookie及其他任何可辨識資料本人者等。
C002辨識財務者:包括但不限於金融機構帳戶之號碼與姓名、信用卡或簽帳卡之號碼、保險單號碼、個人之其他號碼或帳戶等。
C003政府資料中之辨識者:包括但不限於身分證統一編號、統一證號、稅籍編號、保險憑證號碼、身心障礙證明號碼、退休證之號碼、證照號碼、護照號碼等。
C011個人描述:包括但不限於年齡、性別、出生年月日、出生地、國籍、聲音等。
C023家庭其他成員之細節:包括但不限於子女、受扶養人、家庭其他成員或親屬、父母、同居人及旅居國外及大陸人民親屬等。
C031住家及設施:包括但不限於住所地址、設備之種類、所有或承租、住用之期間、租金或稅率及其他花費在房屋上之支出、房屋之種類、價值及所有人之姓名等。
C034旅行及其他遷徙細節:包括但不限於過去之遷徙、旅行細節、外國護照、居留證明文件及工作證等相關細節。
C035休閒活動及興趣:包括但不限於嗜好、運動及其他興趣等。
C038職業:包括但不限於學校校長、民意代表或其他各種職業等。
C061現行之受僱情形:包括但不限於僱主、工作職稱、工作描述、等級、受僱日期、工時、工作地點、產業特性、受僱之條件及期間、與現行僱主有關之以前責任與經驗等。
C094賠償:包括但不限於受請求賠償之細節、數額等。
C111健康紀錄:包括但不限於醫療報告、治療與診斷紀錄、檢驗結果、身心障礙種類、等級、有效期間、身心障礙手冊證號及聯絡人等。
C132未分類之資料:包括但不限於無法歸類之信件、檔案、報告、錄音或電子郵件等。

若您不能提供相關服務範圍所需之個人資料,將有可能無法完成部份您所需之服務及交易。
個人資料的運用
運用期間:上述個人資料之利用期間係指依照蒐集之特定目的、相關法令(例如:台灣民法、個人資料保護法等)所定、因執行業務所須之必要保存期間(較法規規定期間長者)或依個別契約所定之保存年限為利用存續期間。
地區:旅客之個人資料將用於本公司位於全球各地之營業所,以便提供相關服務。
對象及方式:
1. 使用本公司之線上購票,將用於下列之用途:
(1) 進行訂位與機票相關資料之建立、開票通知與行程資訊等發送、購票證 明單、收據、發票、票價資訊及網路相關服務等之所需。
(2) 金融交易及授權:旅客購票所提供之財務相關資訊,將於交易過程(如信用卡授權)時提交給金融機構以完成購票交易。
(3) 電子郵件、App通知與簡訊服務:本公司將利用旅客所填寫之電子郵件帳號或手機號碼傳送航班相關等資訊。
2. 由本公司及本公司之簽約商、代理商、附屬公司、聯營公司、集團與合作夥伴提供服務,包括但不限於:一般/網路訂位購票、網路辦理劃位手續、簡訊服務、網路活動、社群活動、會員酬賓計畫及機場作業等,以及為提供服務所為之統計調查與分析。
3. 介紹與行銷產品及廣告,如本公司及與本公司有特約合作關係之第三人及本公司之簽約商、代理商、附屬公司、聯營公司、集團與合作夥伴所提供產品和服務。
4. 透過您所提供之個人資料,進行電腦處理、跨境傳輸必要資訊予本公司人員、代理人員、本公司之簽約商、代理商、附屬公司、聯營公司、集團、入境國家之移民單位與合作夥伴等,以利提供產品和服務。本公司將盡力確保本公司員工、代理商、簽約商、附屬公司、聯營公司、集團及相關服務合作夥伴等遵守隱私政策條款。
5. 當您預訂或購買非本公司主銷售之旅遊相關產品,因其可能為透過其他商家的交易平台,故您所輸入之個人資料將有可能為旅遊相關產品業者蒐集,以提供後續相關服務使用。
本公司保證未經旅客同意,不會將旅客個人資料揭露於與本服務或交易無關之第三人或非上述目的以外之用途。但如係為配合司法單位、相關職權機關依職務需要之調查或使用目的時,不在此限。
個人資料的權利
旅客交付本公司個人資料者,依個人資料保護法第3條之規定以及歐盟一般資料保護規則第16條至第20條得行使以下權利:
查詢或請求閱覽。
請求製給複製本。
請求補充或更正。
請求停止蒐集、處理或利用。
請求限制處理。
限制自動決策。
請求刪除。但若旅客之個人資料處理係屬必要而依相關個資法令,該等資料不適用於刪除權之行使時,本公司可能因此無法進行作業及回覆。
請求資料攜出。

基於合法以及服務提供需求,亦或相關法令規定,個人旅遊資料有其必要的保存期間需求。我們需保留資料以提供您所需要的旅遊服務或是之後針對該服務您後續提出客訴抱怨或意見的調查,並將可提升您未來使用本公司相關服務的使用經驗。

您可來信eservice@uniair.com.tw或是本公司的訂位中心或各地機場櫃檯申請,經本公司確認身分無誤後,將迅速進行處理。如果您提供的個人資料不正確或不完整(如使用暱稱),因無法確定旅客真實身分,本公司將無法配合旅客隱私權主張。

本公司將依個人資料保護法第13條規定,得於15或30日內為當事人申請准駁之決定,並以書面將原因通知當事人。另依個人資料保護法第14條規定,本公司得酌收行政作業費用。
Cookies的運用
Cookies是伺服端為了區別使用者的不同喜好,並提供個人化功能之服務,經由瀏覽器寫入使用者硬碟的一些簡短資訊。大多數的網站可能會透過Cookies提供使用者相關功能服務。若您選擇不同意Cookies的存取,您可以透過瀏覽器的設定選擇拒絕接受Cookies,但在您拒絕Cookie存取後,可能無法使用部份個人化服務及活動。

為保護您的隱私權,本公司將不會揭露從Cookie取得的資料。本公司將依據以下目的及情況,在您瀏覽器中寫入並讀取Cookies:
為提供更佳、更個人化的服務,以方便您參與個人化的互動活動。
為了解使用者網頁瀏覽的習性,做為提昇服務的參考。
我們所使用的Cookie
系統運作所需之 Cookie (Essential Cookies) – 為網站運作所需要的基本cookie,讓您可以順利瀏覽我們的網站並使用網站上的功能服務。這類cookie不會收集您任何的個人資料。
功能cookie (Functional Cookies) – 主要是用於記憶您在網站上的設定,以改善並提供個人化的功能服務。
效能cookie (Performance Cookies) – 透過紀錄使用者操作經驗,幫助我們改善網站的設計效能。透過此類Cookie,我們可以了解到網站的哪些頁面或服務功能是最多人使用,以及使用者可能遇到的系統錯誤,並進行修正。
IP位址的運用
網際網路協定位址(縮寫為IP位址),是由網際網路服務供應商(ISP)自動分配給使用者電腦的標識號碼。此IP位址於使用者到訪本公司網站及行動通訊服務時,會連同到訪時間及到訪頁面被一同記錄於伺服器日誌檔中。本公司利用訪客的IP位址以評估網站及行動通訊服務的服務水準,並以此管理、維護本網站及行動通訊服務。本公司亦可使用IP位址進行商品行銷與廣告或阻擋任何未能遵守服務條款的訪客到訪。
電子郵件的傳送
本公司依據「蒐集之個人資料類別」取得旅客電子郵件帳號,為提供更豐富的服務或優惠權益,將傳送前述相關內容之電子郵件給您,並在該電子郵件上註明是由本公司所發送的。
自我的保護
請妥善保管您的任何個人資料,不要將任何個人資料提供給任何人。在您完成網路訂票、購物、會員聯絡等相關資訊變動等程序後,務必記得登出,若您是與他人共享電腦或使用公共電腦,切記要關閉瀏覽器視窗,以防止他人蒐集並使用您的個人資料。
隱私權保護/安全聲明修訂
本公司可逕行修訂本隱私權保護/安全聲明內容,新的內容將會呈現於此網頁。當本公司在使用個人資料的規定上作出大修改時,為維護旅客權益,本公司會在網頁上張貼告示,讓您知曉相關事項。本公司亦定期檢視隱私權保護/安全聲明以符合相關法律規範。
全球安全認證之網站
在虛擬網路世界中如何確保所登入瀏覽之網站為合法成立之公司所擁有,非來路不明之假網站。因此,唯有經過網路認證中心授權並簽發憑證之網站,才是您可以安心使用。寰宇數位Global Digital是GlobalSign在中華民國合作授權的網路認證中心,立榮航空全球資訊網(www.uniair.com.tw)係本公司經由其確實核驗伺服器數位憑證申請者公司之合法身份,並確定註冊擁有該網站之網址,為具有網站安全標章認證之全球安全認證網站。
交易及服務資料加密
本公司的網路交易及個人私密資料均透過高科技的加密安全傳輸方式保護,採用業界標準之256位元SSL (Secure Sockets Layer)加密技術,於透過網路傳輸前均預先轉為亂碼,以防止資料被截取及盜用。
準據法暨管轄法院
因本網站造成之爭訟均以中華民國法律為準據法,並以台灣台北地方法院為第一審管轄法院。

如您對我們的安全聲明及隱私保護政策有任何意見,歡迎與本公司聯絡。